The May 20th Meeting is @7:00pm - doors open @6:30pm

Lorain County Transportation Center

40 East Avenue, Elyria

Mask Required and Social Distancing will be practiced.

No food will be served.

May meeting agenda click here.

April Minutes click here.


About us

Lorain County Township Association Constitution and By-Laws PDF

2021 Officers

Amy Richards - President


Jared Smith - Vice President


Christie Homer-Miller - Treasurer


Mark Cunningham - Secretary


Dick Heidecker - Executive Committee Person


What Townships Do

State law authorizes Ohio townships to operate under a basic form of government and perform a wide variety of functions. There are 1,308 townships in Ohio and they are varied in population size, annual operating budget, and range of services delivered to residents.

Ohio townships most commonly provide residents with services such as road maintenance, cemetery management, police and fire protection, emergency...

Our History

The original name of the organization was Lorain County Association of Township Trustees and Clerks. On December 15, 2005 its present name was adopted unanimously. Archie McDowell, Henrietta Township, represented the LCCAT&C at the organization of the Ohio Township Association in June of 1928.

Township government is the oldest form of government in the State of Ohio predating even the State government itself...


Our Townships


Township Directory