top of page

The March 16th Meeting is @6:30pm

- Refreshments at 6:00 pm -

**Please note the earlier start time due to the Lorain County Public Health District Advisory Council special meeting prior to the regular meeting. 

Hosted by Amherst Township

7530 Oberlin Road, Amherst, Ohio 44035

February meeting minutes click here.

March meeting agenda click here.

LCPHD Advisory Council notice click here.

Follow us on Facebook for latest updates!


About us

Lorain County Township Association Constitution and By-Laws PDF

2023 Officers

Jared Smith - President


Christie Homer-Miller - Vice President


John Ciarrone - Treasurer


Mark Cunningham - Secretary


Carl Wesemeyer - Executive Committee Person


Red flag banner with star

What Townships Do

State law authorizes Ohio townships to operate under a basic form of government and perform a wide variety of functions. There are 1,308 townships in Ohio and they are varied in population size, annual operating budget, and range of services delivered to residents.

Ohio townships most commonly provide residents with services such as road maintenance, cemetery management, police and fire protection, emergency...

Red flag banner with star

Our Township Histories

Featured Township History

Carlisle Township

September 2022 is special to Carlisle Township as we celebrate our 200th birthday. Located in the heart of Lorain County, Carlisle Township has both an urban and rural component to its geopolitical make-up. The township is easily accessed by commuters from day jobs in Cleveland and western Cuyahoga County by the state highway system. So, whether you prefer a close proximity to shopping opportunities or the open space of...

About Us
snowy country.jpg

Our Townships

Red flag banner with star
Red flag banner with star
Red flag banner with star

Township Directory

bottom of page